• 2016 AA Editor Search
  • Get Ready for the Annual Meeting

    From t-shirts to journals, 2014 Annual Meeting Gear Shop Now
  • Open Anthropology
  • Latest AAA Podcast

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 20,601 other followers

Seeking Nominations for the 2010 COSWA Award

The COSWA Award (formerly known as the Squeaky Wheel Award), sponsored by the AAA Committee on the Status of Women in Anthropology (COSWA), recognizes individuals who have demonstrated the courage to bring to light and investigate practices in anthropology that are potentially discriminatory to women, have acted to raise awareness of women’s contributions to anthropology or identify barriers to full participation by women in anthropology, or have helped to bring about significant shifts in intellectual paradigms through their anthropological research on women’s lives. A nominee may be from the field of anthropology or outside it.

Past award winners include: Margaret Conkey, Carole Crumley, Joan Gero, Sue Kent, Carol Kramer, Louise Lamphere, Sandra Morgen, Naomi Quinn, Roger Sanjek, John Yellen and Adrienne Zihlman.

More information about the award (including nomination instructions) is available here. Nominations for the 2010 award are due September 24.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,601 other followers

%d bloggers like this: