• 2016 AA Editor Search
  • Get Ready for the Annual Meeting

    From t-shirts to journals, 2014 Annual Meeting Gear Shop Now
  • Open Anthropology
  • Latest AAA Podcast

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 20,601 other followers

Call for Nominations for the 2011 AAAS Philip Hauge Abelson Award

The American Association for the Advancement of Science has called for nominations for the 2011 Philip Hauge Abelson Award.  This award, which was established in 1985, is given to a public servant for exceptional contributions to advancing science or a scientist who has achieved notable scientific achievement and has given other notable services to the scientific community.

The deadline for nominations is September 1, 2011.

For more information on submitting a nomination and to see past recipients please click here.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,601 other followers

%d bloggers like this: