• 2016 AA Editor Search
  • Get Ready for the Annual Meeting

    From t-shirts to journals, 2014 Annual Meeting Gear Shop Now
  • Open Anthropology
  • Latest AAA Podcast

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 20,601 other followers

2011 AAA Award Ceremony

Join President Virginia Dominguez in honoring this year’s award winners. The ceremony will be held in Room 516CD at the Palais des Congrès today from 19:45-21:00.

The 2011 AAA Award Winners include:
Bonnie Pitblado – AAA/Oxford University Press Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching of Anthropology
Helen E. Fisher – Anthropologist in Media Award (AIME)
Mark Nichter – Robert B. Textor and Family Prize for Excellence in Anticipatory Anthropology
Shankari Patel – AAA Minority Dissertation Fellowship
Amy Moran-Thomas – David M. Schneider Award
Frances Norwood – Margaret Mead Award

Learn more about each award winner and the awards. Congratulations!


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 20,601 other followers